There are two ways of organizing your cancellation (unsubscribe) procedure in Spotler:
- On the basis of permissions. Read more about this at the definition of Permissions.
- Complete opt-out.
Complete opt-out means that if someone unsubscribes through your newsletter, they will no longer be able to receive any mailing from your Spotler account.
Advantage of working on the basis of complete opt-out
If you work a lot with static lists and there is a contact in your list that has previously unsubscribed, the contact will automatically not be included in the sending of your mailing. This is not the case if you work with permissions. With complete opt-out you can therefore not accidentally mail someone who has unsubscribed from Spotler.
Drawback of working on the basis of complete opt-out
When a contact is a complete opt-out, they will no longer be able to receive any mailing from your Spotler account. This means that if you want to inform contacts by service email about a recall or a defect, this is not possible via Spotler.