Email and/or SMS messages that are part of an automated campaign (for example a confirmation email) are moved to Campaign messages. This prevents the messages from accidentally being deleted.
Therefore, you can’t delete campaign messages from this location. You can do this within the campaign itself or in the form. It is, however, possible to edit your campaign messages from this location.